Classically-trained musician, songwriter and actor, Laura Marano, unveiled the deluxe version of her EP YOU today via all digital and streaming platforms. A collection of re-imagined tracks, collaborations, and fan features, the 13-song package includes two of Marano’s recently released lead singles; the flirty “Can’t Help Myself” with musician and filmmaker, Jean Deaux, remixed by Pop/Latin/RnB artist, Poe Leos; and the chill “Honest With You” featuring acclaimed pop musician, Alextbh. In addition, the deluxe version includes two unreleased tracks of “Run (with THOM) Remix,” and “Something To Believe In (YOU Remix)” – on which Marano personally recruited seven of her biggest fans to sing along with her. Watch the recent MTV Fresh Out Live performance of “Honest With You” HERE.

The YOU era finally finishes with this deluxe EP. These songs have been a part of me for years, and finally being able to finish this chapter feels strange, sad, but also a bit liberating,” said Marano. “When I released the original YOU EP last year, I was so incredibly excited for my fans to hear every song; however, I knew during the release that I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to this era yet. The whole YOU EP is centered on telling another perspective of the story (and stories) I told in my ME EP, and I became obsessed with continuing that theme. I worked with some amazing artists (Jean Deaux, Mark Diamond, and Alextbh, to name a few), and began creating other versions of the original songs, letting the artists I worked with give their side and “version” of the story. I have been able to explore and live with these songs in a way that has been so creatively fulfilling, and I have learned to look at them with a perspective I couldn’t have imagined when I was writing them.

Beyond that, I have developed an even stronger bond with my fans, as they were such an integral part of this whole era. They have helped me in some fashion during each release, and for the final release of this era, they helped in the biggest way possible. The remix version of “Something to Believe In” actually features a few of my fans who sent in recordings of them singing the song. Both this version and the remix of “Run,” which actually features the person I wrote the song for singing it with me, are the last two pages of this YOU chapter. Though I know I will be promoting these songs for the next few months, actually having this deluxe EP into the world makes this chapter feel complete.

YOU perfectly encapsulates Marano’s effervescent energy, and branches her out as a bold voice in the indie-pop space. From the deluxe versions of “Can’t Hold On Forever” to “Can’t Help Myself,” Marano takes us on a journey through the private side of her life with her vulnerable and amorous lyrics. The original EP, that released last October, received support from Spotify, Apple, Tidal, Billboard, MTV, Live Nation/Ones To Watch, Radio Disney, and more, with the current deluxe version already racking in support from American Songwriter, MTV, Contrast Magazine, and Bello Magazine to name a few. She wrote on all these original tracks; and has written over 100 songs with today’s biggest writers, totaling over 200 million streams across streaming platforms and 20 million fans across socials.

YOU Deluxe EP is available now. Stream the EP HERE.

YOU Deluxe EP Track Listing:

  1. “You”
  2. “Can’t Hold On Forever (with PLTO) – Remix”
  3. “When You Wake Up (with Mark Diamond) – Remix”
  4. “Can’t Help Myself (with Jean Deaux) – Poe Leos Remix”
  5. “Honest With You (with Alextbh) – Remix”
  6. “Something To Believe In (YOU Remix)”
  7. “Run (with THOM) – Remix”
  8. “Can’t Hold On Forever”
  9. “When You Wake Up”
  10. “Can’t Help Myself”
  11. “Honest With You”
  12. “Something to Believe In”
  13. “Run”

About Laura Marano:

Laura Marano is the true definition of an artist. She has written over 100 songs with some of today’s biggest writers, totaling over 200 million streams across streaming platforms, and 40 million+ streams solely on Spotify. In 2019, she dropped her debut ME EP, followed by the YOU EP in Oct 2020. Marano has performed on the TODAY show, the Radio Disney Music Awards, and at the People Magazine Summer Concert Series. In addition to her music career, Marano is widely known for starring as Ally in the Disney Channel international hit television series “Austin & Ally,” for which she won Favorite TV Actress at the Kids’ Choice Awards; as well as, for her role in the breakout Netflix romantic comedy feature THE PERFECT DATE, for which she won Choice Comedy Movie Actress at the Teen Choice Awards. She starred and produced SAVING ZOE about online sex trafficking, and starred opposite of Robert DeNiro, Christopher Walken and Uma Thurman in the family comedy, THE WAR WITH GRANDPA. Currently, she is filming alongside Aladdin star Mena Massoud for the Netflix feature film, THE ROYAL TREATMENT.